This is the FIRST mixtape of 2015. It’s real title should be “3M – Jet Lag (The R&B Edition)” given that fully two-thirds of this mixtape is either R&B tracks, or generously flavored with 100% Real, American Rhythm & BluesTM.

As per the typical, the tracks consist of some old, rarely heard tracks, among the new hotness. Most notably is the addition of the Usher track (featuring Nicki Minaj) smack-dab in the middle of the mix. Given the frequently obscure nature of the artists often making an appearance on the MTS rosters, seeing those two rather high-profile names seems out of place. In this particular case, I’m making a deal –a trade– if you will. You’re getting a grade-A, funky jam produced by none other than Pharrell. So while the talent of Nicki Minaj is highly-debatable, the genius of Pharrell is not.

You probably noticed that Miguel is also making another MTS appearance on track 1. The track comes off his December ’14-released EP and is worth a listen in its own right. I am becoming more and more impressed with Miguel with every release. It is profoundly strong work that sets its sets itself apart from the crowd in ways both sonically, and lyrically, and I insist that he keep that shit coming.

Finally, there WILL be a Feb. 14th release of a mixtape for V-Day. It WILL be a double-album, live from Las Vegas (lies), but I am taking suggestions of your favorite love songs of all-time. Hit me with your suggestions on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/mixtapestudios, oh and throw in a LIKE while you’re there.

  1. Hollywooddreams – Miguel
  2. Falling Short (JackLNDN Remix) – Lapsley
  3. Dazzle – Oh Wonder
  4. Sunny (Notize Head for Bed Edit) – Marvin Gaye
  5. Silk – Falcon Punch
  6. She Came to Give It to You (feat. Nicki Minaj) – Usher
  7. Addicted – JMSN
  8. Greek Tragedy – The Wombats
  9. Stay With Us – Seoul
  10. Babe I’m Yours – Whilk and Misky
  11. D.T.R.T. – Olivver the Kid

(Mediafire Direct Download: https://www.mediafire.com/?02hs1g89ac5a2be)